Cavendish is one of the prettiest villages in Suffolk. It is famous for its thatched cottages and picturesque green, set against a backdrop of the historic Saint Mary’s Church and the Five Bells free house. Overall, a quintessential English Village scene.

The image in our banner is courtesy of Mark Staples.  You can view more images of Suffolk on his website here

Events

Choral concert @St Mary's Church

Friday 1st July 2022 7:00pm

We will be welcoming the return of the Jesus College Choir from Cambridge after several years, to give us a performance in the Church, conducted by Richard Pinel their Director of Music.

Village Quiz @ The George

Sunday 3rd July 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

on behalf of The George Savage Trust

C&DHS - Outing to Ark Farm - cars @ The George

Monday 4th July 2022 2:30pm

talk by Greg Harrison on growing Organic vegetables. £2 per person

CCC AGM @ Memorial Hall

Thursday 7th July 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

Cavendish Community Council Annual General meeting. All are welcome to attend.

C&DHS - Talk. Nigel Start @ Memorial Hall

Monday 1st August 2022 7:30pm

'Pruning'

Village Quiz @ The George

Sunday 7th August 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

on behalf of The Duck or Grouse village shop

CCC - Cavendish Fete and Village Show @ The Green

Saturday 3rd September 2022 1:00pm — 5:00pm

CCC - Music and hog roast @ The Green

Sunday 4th September 2022 12:00pm — 5:00pm

Music and hog roast in the marquee

Village Quiz @ The George

Sunday 11th September 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

on behalf of the Cavendish Illuminators

Choral concert - St Mary's Church

Saturday 17th September 2022 7:30pm — 8:30pm

The Suffolk Churches Choir

Village Quiz

Sunday 2nd October 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

at The George on behalf of Cavendish Flowers

Sunday 6th November 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

Sunday 6th November 2022 7.30 pm - 9.00 pm at The George on behalf of the Cavendish History Society

Village Quiz @ The George

Sunday 6th November 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

on behalf of the Cavendish History Society

Village Quiz @ The George

Sunday 4th December 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

on behalf of the Cavendish Magazine See all events

News

New Website Goes Live

The new Cavendish Village website went live on the 16th November 2021

See all news